All

Status
Rizvana Bradley
Assistant Professor of Film and Media Studies and African American Studies
53 Wall St.
rizvana.bradley@yale.edu
Wendell Nii Laryea Adjetey
wendell.adjetey@yale.edu
Phoenix Alexander
phoenix.alexander@yale.edu
Anusha Alles
anusha.alles@yale.edu
Elijah Anderson
William K Lanman Jr Prof Sociology, Director, Urban Ethnography Project; Prof African American Studies
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
elijah.anderson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3321
Danielle Bainbridge
danielle.bainbridge@yale.edu
David Blight
Class of 1954 Prof of American Hist, Dir Gilder Lehrman Ctr, Prof Afr Am & Am St
HGS 104 -- 320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
david.blight@yale.edu
Phone: 432-8521, 432-3339
On leave Spring 2018
Daphne Brooks
Prof Afr Am Studies and Theater Studies
Rm 405 -- 81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511
daphne.brooks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9062
La Marr Bruce
lamarr.bruce@yale.edu
Hazel Carby
Charles C & Dorathea S Dilley Prof African American Studies & American Studies
Rm 306 -- 81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
hazel.carby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9059
On Leave: Spring 2017 through Spring 2018
Melissa Castillo-Garsow
melissa.castillo-garsow@yale.edu
Aimee Meredith Cox
Associate Professor of Anthropology and African American Studies
Rm 302 -- 81 Wall St., New Haven, CT 06511-6606
aimee.cox@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7758
Anna Duensing

anna.duensing@yale.edu
Crystal Feimster
Assoc Prof African American Studies, HIstory and American Studies
Rm 403 -- 81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
crystal.feimster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3563
Nicholas Forster
nicholas.forster@yale.edu
Glenda Gilmore
Peter V & C Vann Woodward Prof of History; Prof, African American Studies and American Studies
HGS 222 -- 320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
glenda.gilmore@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1398
On Leave: Spring 2017 through Spring 2018
William Glasspiegel
william.glasspiegel@yale.edu
Jacqueline Goldsby
Chair, African American Studies Dept.; Prof of English, African American Studies and American Studies
Rm 106 -- 81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
jacqueline.goldsby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3744
Emily Greenwood
Prof Classics
Rm 307 Phelps -- 344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
emily.greenwood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9457
Fadila Habchi
fadila.habchi@yale.edu
Matthew Jacobson
William Robertson Coe Professor of American Studies & History, Prof African American Stds
HGS 109 -- 320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
matthew.jacobson@yale.edu
Phone:
Gerald Jaynes
Prof Economics & African American Studies; Director of Graduate Studies, Spring 2015
Rm 205 -- 81 Wall Street, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
gerald.jaynes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3586
Kiersten King

kiersten.king@yale.edu
Jennifer Leath
jennifer.leath@yale.edu
Key Jo Lee
keyjo.lee@yale.edu
Jeong Yeon Lee

jeongyeon.lee@yale.edu
Nicole Ivy
nicole.lvy@yale.edu
Demar F. Lewis IV

demar.lewis@yale.edu
Philip McHarris
philip.mcharris@yale.edu
Kobena Mercer
Prof History of Art and Afr Am Studies; African American Studies, Fall 2014
Loria 558 -- 190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kobena.mercer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2671
Christopher Miller
Frederick Clifford Ford Prof French & African American Studies; Dir Grad Studies French
Rm 322 -- 82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
christopher.miller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4466
Tavia Nyong'o
Professor of African American Studies, American Studies and Theatre Studies
220 York Street
tavia.nyongo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1310
On leaver: 2017 - 2018 academic term
Ever Esther Osorio Ruiz

ever.osorioruiz@yale.edu
Maryam Parhizkar

maryam.parhizkar@yale.edu
Lauren Pearlman
lauren.pearlman@yale.edu
Tina Post
tina.post@yale.edu
Claudia Rankine
Frederick Iseman Professor of Poetry
Rm 304 -- 81 Wall St., New Haven, CT 06511-6606
claudia.rankine@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9061
Website
Anthony Reed
Assoc Prof English & African American Studies
LC 406 -- 63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642; Rm 302--81 Wall St., New Haven, CT 06511-0660
anthony.reed@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1033
Joseph Roach
Prof English; Prof of Afr Am; Sterling Prof Theater; Prof of Amer Studies
LC 413 -- 63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
joseph.roach@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2231
Carolyn Roberts
Postdoctoral Associate (Assistant Professor starting Fall 2018)
Rm 303--81 Wall St., New Haven, CT 06511-6606
carolyn.roberts@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1047
Carolyn Roberts
Postdoctoral Associate (Assistant Professor starting Fall 2018)
Rm 303--81 Wall St., New Haven, CT 06511-6606
carolyn.roberts@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-1047
Edward Rugemer
Assoc Prof American Studies and African American Studies, Assoc Prof History
Rm 202 -- 81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
edward.rugemer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-3556
On leave: Fall 2017
Usha Rungoo
usha.rungoo@yale.edu
Claire Schwartz
claire.schwartz@yale.edu
Cera Smith

cera.smith@yale.edu
Robert Stepto
Prof English, Prof African American Studies, Prof American Studies
Rm 404 -- 81 Wall Street, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.stepto@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2268, 203-432-1170
Thuto Thipe

thuto.thipe@yale.edu
Michael Veal
Prof Music Dept and Afr Am Studies and American Studies
469 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6609
michael.veal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2990
Heather Vermeulen
Lecturer
81 Wall St. Room 203
heather.vermeulen@yale.edu
Alexia Williams
alexia.williams@yale.edu