Elijah Anderson selected for ASA’s DuBois Distinguished Scholar Award

Professor Elijah Anderson

Professor Elijah Anderson will receive the W.E.B. DuBois Career of Distinguished Scholarship Award from the American Sociological Association at the Annual Meeting in Philadelphia. This award honors a scholar who has shown outstanding commitment to the profession of sociology and whose cumulative work has contributed in important ways to the advancement of the discipline. Prior honorees include such distinguished sociologists as William Julius Wilson, Herbert Gans, Immanuel Wallerstein, Howard S. Becker, Lewis A. Coser, Morris Janowitz, Herbert Blumer, Everett C. Hughes, and Robert K. Merton. The ceremony will be Sunday, August 12 at 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, February 1, 2018